SLAVEIISERVANT is an ongoing musical endeavor fronted by singer/songwriter Sam Swanson (Handsome Young Ladies, Midwest Blue, Dormlife, Boomjuice, etc...) - In 2014 while Swanson was composing the Score for the entire Soundtrack to Leonard Ulrich's second film 'THE ILLUSION OF MONEY', Ulrich asked Sam if he could write lyrics and sing a song for the end credits.  The result of this request was the very first SIIS track "Baptized In Credit" featuring Gonzo Shimura of Canary Cry Radio and Face Like The Sun Youtube Channel.  Gonz contributed guitar to a few other tracks as Sam wrote and recorded songs at his home studio.  The two would continue postal service back and forth via email from NY to CA.  Soon enough, Swanson met local drummer/producer Jesse Sprinkle (Demon Hunter, Dead Poetic, Poor Old Lu, Tooth and Nail Records) who owned Bluebrick Recordings Studios.  Sprinkle would record a bunch more material with a revolving cast of guitar players and bass players fronted by Swanson.  Currently Sam is releasing that material single by single as he is writing a full-length LP with a new studio band solidified.   The songs cover a wide variety of topics including: Spirituality, Religion, Existentialism, Geo-Politics, War, Eugenics, History, Slavery, Love, Loss, Grief, Future of Humanity, Technology, Technocracy, UFOs, etc...

Sam's Full Discography




September* [Earth Wind & Fire]
Everybody Wants To Rule The World* [Tears For Fears]
Smooth Operator* [Sade]
Another One Bites The Dust* [Queen]
Rock With You* [Michael Jackson]
The Sign* [Ace of Base]
Time After Time* [Cyndi Lauper]
Roxanne* [The Police]
Lovefool* [The Cardigans]
Holiday* [Madonna]
Bennie And The Jets* [Elton John]

RELEASED: 2019    

LABEL: Alarm Clock Revolution      

PRODUCED BY: Jesse Sprinkle, Aaron Sprinkle (Mixing)    

FORMAT: 12" Vinyl, Compact Disc      

QTY PRESSED: 500 (Pink 180 Gram 12" Vinyl) / 1,000 (Compact Disc)


RECORDED: December 2017-April 2018        

STUDIO: Bluebrick Recordings (Avon, NY)        

GENRE: Cover Band, Indie Rock, Alternative, Pop      

ARTWORK: Jeff Hendricks, Sam Swanson        



Sam Swanson: Vocals, Guitars, Keys    

Jesse Sprinkle: Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals  

Tony Carvalho: Bass


Debut Full-Length LP from my Cover Band Handsome Young Ladies featuring the incredibly talented Jesse Sprinkle (Demon Hunter, Dead Poetic, Poor Old Lu) on Drums.  Imagine the Rhythm Section of Nirvana fronted by Elvis Costello playing covers songs.  For Fans of: Me First And The Gimme Gimmes.